Member Spotlight: Associate Professor Dave Wareham

Meet our past member Dave Wareham! Dave contributed to the club as Vice President Membership, and even designed and produced a club brochure.

My name is David Wareham and I am an Associate Professor in Civil and Natural Resources Engineering. I joined Toastmasters in the early years of my career here at UC and I went through the first 10 speeches of the first book. The Toastmaster’s experience helped me tremendously in practicing how to make a speech interesting; and I often use the generic skills I was taught at Toastmasters in my lectures – especially “spicing” up my lectures with “war” stories that bring sometimes rather dry lectures to life. Even now, I regularly give sermons in a local church and/or other related theological talks and again, I make use of the abilities I gained during my tenure with Toastmasters UC. I highly recommend the club to anyone wanting to become a better presenter.

Do you want to experience the same benefits? Please get in touch or join our next meeting!

Leave a comment